Portraits & Enhancements

Side Composition

Side Composition

Edits: + Temp, + Exposure, + Contrast, – Shadows, + Vibrance, + Clarity.

Head

Head

Edits: + Exposure, + Contrast, – Shadows, + Clarity.

Full Body

Full Body

Edits: -Temp, – Exposure, + Contrast, + Clarity.

Group Activity

Group Activity

Edits: +Exposure, + Contrast, + Highlights, + Shadows, + Clarity, + Vibrance.

Group Posed

Group Posed

Edits: + Exposure, + Contrast, + Highlights, + Clarity, Cropped for better composition.

Environmental

Environmental

Edits: + Exposure, + Contrast, – Highlights, – Whites, + Blacks, + Clarity, + Vibrance, Cropped for better composition.

Portrait Enhancements

Portrait Enhancements

Edits: + Exposure, + Contrast, – Highlights, + Clarity, Cropped for better composition. For the enhancements on this, I used the soften skin tool, spot removal tool, and whitened his eyes. Doing this helped me achieve the perfect skin airbrushed look.

jordanstevens-colormatchup1

Color Match Color Edited Image

Original

Original

Source

Source

For this Image, I purposely took my original picture with a bad white balance. I then took the picture with a warmer white balance for my source. When using the match color tool I got this as a result and was impressed with what it can do!

jordanstevens-replacecolor

Replace Color

jordanstevens-replacecolorsource

 

This entry was posted in Digital Imaging. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Portraits & Enhancements

  1. Super good job! I love your sense of humor when it comes to some of the assignments. I really like the grumpy picture, not just because it is funny, but because the focus and the lighting is great!
    Check out my blog: https://barrettkelsey07.wordpress.com/2016/10/27/7a-portraits-and-enhancements/
    Check out Baylie’s too: https://bayliemadysonsite.wordpress.com/2016/10/25/portraits-and-enhancements/

    Like

Leave a comment